W.E. Softeners |

Testimonials & Water Softener Reviews

Following a call for help after our 20 year-old softener began misbehaving, the fault was analyzed, the old device condemned and a new softener fitted all in one day. Faultless service from a charming and helpful employee (Dan) and company. Thank you very much. July 2018

Excellent Service

Helpful and efficient service. Altered shelves to fit around the new softener and left the kitchen very tidy after fitting. The running of the new softener was carefully explained. Many thanks.
Nick S
July 2018

Softening Wiltshire water

So impressed with the whole process. My softener was installed by Dan to very high standard. Very tidy installation. The softener its self is amazing. It has made a massive difference to the whole house and plus I am able to drink the water. Can’t taste any it.
Only regret is that I didn’t get this sooner.
Ian
Steeple Ashton. June 2018

So impressed

We recently has a softener fitted and we are very happy with a prompt and efficient service.
May 2018

Good service

We decided to use WE Softeners after recommendations from friends and were not disappointed. The service received from Tracy and team was excellent and the softener has made a big difference. Thank you very much.

Andrew – Bradford on Avon
June 2018

Another happy customer

The young man who came to install the water Softner was very polite and professional. He did an excellent job also on rebuilding my 2 shelves back in the cupboard. We have noticed an immediate difference in the water. I genuinely Would highly recommend and believe it’s worth the expense.
Julie Sykes
Trowbridge
May 2018

Kinetico premier compact

Having moved to Calne from Dorset and having had a water softener in our previous property, it was one of the first items on our list to be done. From the initial meeting to completion of the work the service provided could not be faulted. Thank you for an excellent, hassle free, job.
Denise and Kenneth
Calne May 2018

Excellent service

We received first class service from start to finish. We now no longer need to descale, or viakal sink-tops and shower screens. money well spent. April 2018

First Class Service

Had our Kinetico water softener in March. Right from the initial visit through to the fitting we have had fantastic service from this company. The two fitters Bart & Dan did a great job and left everything clean and tidy.
Very pleased with the results it’s so nice to have lovely soft water.
Would highly recommend anyone having a water softener to use this company.
Richard & Maggie
Bath.
April 2018

Fantastic

Thanks to all the Team for an efficient service and installation. the guys doing the installation with the little help from Roxy the Jack Russell were excellent and very professional. It has made such a difference to all our appliances, wish we had done it a long time ago. Thank you for all your help and advice.

Teresa & Terry
Very Hard Water Calne
April 2018

What a Great Bit of Kit

This is our first experience of owning a water softener and we’re very happy with it, a great decision made. Chippenham is such a hard water area so it makes a big difference, the water is soft and my ezcema has improved too. We had ours fitted on 09/03/18 and the service and fit were very friendly and professional. It wasn’t an easy job getting the unit under the sink but they managed it very tidily. Thanks Bart and Dan. We highly recommend you as our nextdoor neighbours did for us. Keep up the good work chaps. March 2018

Kinetico Water Softener

Having owned a Kinetico softener for 25 plus years,we found a new one was needed one phone call for a home consultation price agreed,fitted the same day ,wow what result!!!
Dan the fitter was brilliant ,very tidy and meticulous with his work. Couldn’t ask for more!

Mr & Mrs Warren Frome Somerset
March 2018

Fantastic service

When we decided to have a water softener fitted we asked around our friends for recommendations. Several of them recommended W.E.Softeners and we can see why. From the initial visit to the instillation we have been very impressed by the professionalism of this family run company. We are enjoying the benefits of having soft water. Just wish we’d taken the plunge years ago.
Nicky – Chippenham March 2018

Excellent service

A new softener fitted today. A good team, efficient and quick. It’s amazing what tea and coffee can do !!

John Querzani
March 2018

thanks

We had moved house and needed anew water softener. We chose W .E. Softeners Ltd, a family managed business selling and service kinetico softeners. From my initial phone call through to site survey, installation We have received helpful, professional, friendly advice and service. A job well done. I wish more companies were as efficient.
John Roberts. Feb 2018

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND SERVICE

The West of England Water Softeners installed our Kinetico softener very efficiently and quickly with no fuss or bother. They were clean and tidy and we would recommend them to any potential customers.

The Kinetico is a superb piece of equipment and hides away neatly under the sink. Washing plates and clothes is so much easier as the water lathers much more effectively. Once you have a water softener you find that the showering or bathing experience is something different. The softened water seems to caress you!!

We have had a Kinetico machine before and we contracted WE Softeners to install one in our new house as we would never again want to be without one.

MHDD, Devizes
Feb 2018

PURCHASE AND INSTALLATION OF WATER SOFTENER

After having a water softener for nearly 20 years we were dismayed when it broke down and was irrepairable. On contacting W of EWS they were able to install a new Kinetico machine for us within a week . The engineers were quick, efficient, clean and very polite and we would definitely recommend this Company to anyone interested in buying a water softener.
Home owners in Buckland Dinham, Frome
Feb 2018

Very satisfied customer

From the demonstration to the installation, W.E. Softeners Ltd were very professional. Courtney talked us through the benefits of a water softener and given the limitation on space, where best to install the appliance and how it would be plumbed in.
Brad and Dan, were punctual, courteous, and got on with the work in a very efficient manner, which caused us very little disturbance. On completion they tidied up after themselves and then took us through the operation of the system. The whole thing was painless and I would recommend them to anyone contemplating the installation of a water softener.
Gill & Michael Lloyd Evans. Sandy Lane.
Jan 2018

W.E. Softener Ltd Demonstration & Installation.

so pleased with the water softener wish we had it done years ago .
a hughes trowbridge wilts.
if you live in a hard water area like we do, it is life changing .
Jan 2018

so pleased

Excellent service all round. Explanation of system and demonstration of the water in the showroom was thorough, site survey promptly and all booked in for a few weeks after. Turned up when scheduled on each occasion, quick clean installation, took a morning. Machine needs very little space and takes half of my under sink cupboard in the utility, still room for the dustpan and brush and rubbish sacks. I have a tank in the roof so took about 3 days to notice a difference in the water. The texture of the water is completely different and oddly noticed the change half way through a shower on day 3! The water does not taste very different and the teenagers have not complained so it must be fine. New kettle not furred up at all and so much easier to clean the bathroom. Shampoo and washing powder really does go much further. I have debated for years about getting one and gone through kettles and washing machines at quite a rate in our very hard water area. Cant recommend both the machine and the company highly enough. PS their salt block price is cheaper than Amazon too !! Caroline Trowbridge

Brilliant Product and 1st class Service

I was very happy with the friendly, polite and helpful service provided. I would definitely recommend this family company. Jan 2018

Water softener

My new water softener was installed today. The service was excellent. The installers were very helpful, courteous and pleasant. Everything was left clean and tidy on their departure. Five stars please. Virginia Judkins Heddington. Jan 2018

Installation of new water softener

GREAT SERVICE FROM A REALLY EFFICIENT TEAM. AN HONEST, DECENT COMPANY WHO INSTALLED A WATER SOFTENER ON TIME AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE OUTCOME.

WOULD THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SMALL BUSINESS WHO STILL MAINTAIN HIGH STANDARDS THAT ARE SADLY, NOT ALWAYS EVIDENT IN THE TODAY’S WORKPLACE.

M LOOEN BATH
JAN 2018

MANY THANKS TO W.E. SOFTENERS LTD FOR INSTALLED WATER SOFTENER

I am very pleased with my water softener, it is working beautifully and I can see and feel the difference in the water. Gillian Durbin

Kinetico premium water softener

We called WE, who confirmed our suspicions that our old softener had finally ‘died’
( having completed at least 20 years service, probably nearer 30 ). Tracy came out on 17th. November and talked us through the merits and associated costs of a replacement, checked our water hardness ( 9 on a scale of 10 ) and water pressure and we bit the bullet and opted for the Kinetico compact. The installation was done today, 23rd November, by Dan and Bart – both very knowledgeable and personable guys… and clean, efficient installers. Totally delighted with WE and all its personal. Highly recommend them.

What a good bunch!

Prior to deciding to have a water softener installed we received a recommendation from a friend who purchased theirs from West-of-England Softeners and once other people knew about our intentions they too gave us the same recommendation.
The welcome at the business address was friendly and knowing it was a family run business you actually felt as though you were treat as one of the family.
The survey carried out by Tracy and the installation carried by Bart was an extension of the friendliness and commitment to satisfy their customer’s needs.
We are delighted with the product and we will also pass on our recommendations to others. I do believe that all new build properties built in an area of hard water should at least be provided an opportunity by the builder for purchasers to have a water softener installed. Larry & Muriel St Croix. November 2017

Don't think about it just do it.

FROM TRACY WHO DID THE SURVEY AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING IN GREAT DETAIL TO PAUL (BART) WHO FITTED THE SOFTENER WHERE WE WANTED IT NOT WHERE IT WAS EASY FOR HIM AND LAST BUT NOT LEASED AMY WHO EASED US THROUGH THE PAPERWORK THE WHOLE TEAM WERE FRIENDLY AND MADE THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE PAINLESS

MATTHEW AND CHRIS CLARKE MELKSHAM – Oct 17

GREAT SERVICE

Great service and communication from order completion of works. Friendly installation team and very tidy. Many thanks W E Softeners. October 2017

Nick Denning, Procol Ltd

Bart and Dan arrived full of the joys of spring and throughout the installation were courteous, considerate, tidy and extremely efficient. They were replacing a very old water softener and Courtney had been out to assess the situation before the boys came to instal the latest gizmo! At the end, Dan explained the set up before they left and made sure that I understood the system. It is, in fact, extremely simple, so no worries. It is also a very smart device and a shame it is not out in the open to be seen and admired ……………
Linda @ Bratton
Sept 2017

Water Softener

Friendly and efficient. Cannot fault the service and delighted with results. They’ve turned us into softies!

Richard Wyatt. Ferndale Road, Lower Swainswick. Bath. Sept 2017

Job well done

I am very pleased with my water softener and the service that I received. I was recommended the best softener for my needs and then given a price on the spot. The men who installed the equipment were very informative and helpful. They carried out the work quickly, efficiently and with great courtesy. I would be pleased to recommend.
Sept 2017

An Efficient and Courteous Service

After much research I opted for Kinetico Premier Compact Softener. Tracey from WE Softeners came out to scope the work and explained what was involved. She picked up on my concern that I thought the installation would be more challenging than the norm, but assured me Bart would create minimum disturbance and would find a solution so not too spoil the layout and cupboard space of my recently fitted kitchen. Bart and Dan turned up as planned and within 30mins had a plan! I don’t know how they did it, but the result was first class. I had visions of kitchen units being removed to gain access to the hidden pipes, but Bart magically made the necessary connections and fitted the required valves in the under sink cupboard in a very neat and professional way. An additional bonus was that Bart created an isolation point for the water supply under the sink for easy access whereas before I had to remove the kick plate and lie on the floor stretching my arm under the cupboard to turn off the water supply!

Everything was left clean and tidy and you wouldn’t have known they’d been. Dan explained the workings of the water softener for me and what maintenance was required – none with the exception of replenishing the salt!

I’m extremely satisfied with the softener , the quality of service received from start to finish, and, the exceptional workmanship. I have no hesitation in recommending WE Softeners.

Nigel – Chippenham
August 2017

Great service from start to finish

We were very pleased with the whole process from start to finish.
The presentation of the estimate by Courtney was clear and concise, Delivery and installation was spot on time and completed
with the minimum of disruption.Everything left clean and tidy.
Operating instructions were thoroughly explained by Matt.
We would be happy to recommend W.E Softeners if called upon
Thanks for a job well done
August 2017

Stephen and Catherine Puleston Corsham Wilts.

18 Birch Close, Corsham

A very professional service, from choosing which softener to buy to installing it. Would definitely recommend this efficient, friendly family business.
Mrs Adams, Bath

New water softener

The staff willingly gave their time and expertise to help us select the right water softener, taps and water filter system for our needs. The installation is very neat and was carefully done. From first contact to follow up courtesy telephone call, the service can only be described as excellent. Everyone involved was extremely pleasant and helpful. We have no hesitation in highly recommending W.E. Softeners Ltd.
Mr and Mrs A, Calne – July 2017

Excellent - highly recommended

After 25 years I felt it was time to replace my Kinetico water softener! It was fitted on time, on budget and a very neat job. Highly recommended. Thank you.

An excellent job

Having used WE Softeners to supply salt for many years, when the time came to replace our water softener we naturally turned to them. Their service from initial advice through survey to installation was excellent.
David Couzens Melksham
August 2017

Excellent service

Very impressed from our first visit to the showroom to the installation. Very friendly and informative about the product at the showroom, and when Paul arrived to install the appliance he was very friendly and worked efficiently and gave us a lot of information.
Would definitely recommend W.E. Softeners Ltd
Mr & Mrs Franklin
Westbury. July 2017

Water softener

I had my water softener installed about 2-3 weeks ago. Both Bart and Dan were diligent and courteous and spent around 6 hours adjusting the utility sink and washing machine outlets so that the double unit could fit neatly in the under-sink cupboard. They also went above and beyond to ensure there was a further pipe that could provide hard water into the separate kitchen via a duct to the roof space if I wanted to connect this at a later date.

I chose this company for the Kinetico technology and also to support local business. In addition their close proximity meant any help (if needed) and purchasing further salt blocks would be environmentally friendly.

I am pleased with the significantly reduced amounts of soap/detergent/washing up liquid needed and the limescale deposits. Definitely a sound investment for a long term gain.

May 2017

West of England water softner installation

We are extremely satisfied with the water softener so efficiently installed by Bart and Dan. They worked very hard to ensure the pipe work was laid as neatly and unobtrusively as possible which was very tricky and kept us informed constantly. They were extremely neat, tidy, professional and cheerful to boot and the follow up was again very professional. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them and the water softener which has made such a difference. The Pipes at Hilperton.
May 2017

Good product and impressive installation

Recently moved into the area (Bromham) and became rapidly aware of the hard water so water softener was on the list. A neighbor recommended WE Softeners so we called in to arrange a quotation. The demonstration in the office was repeated at our home when the quotation was given. No hard sell (forgive the pun!), engineer came to discuss installation issues. Day of installation went well, engineers were pleasant, polite and efficient and kept us informed of progress. Post installation brief was clear and work areas were left clean and tidy. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Bill & Tricia Boyd
May 2017

Softener procurement and installation

I have had the privilege of having WE Softners fit a water softener in my new home.
It started with both fitters turning up on time, which is always good in my books.
They explained again what was going to take place and how. They then covered my floor with rubber mats for protection.
It took about 6 hours to install the softener, with time taken to cause the minimum amount of hassle and damage to the kitchen. All pipe work has been installed like a work of art.
After the fitting and commissioning I was given a practical demonstration of how the system worked and what to do in the future. My warranty was also explained to my Wife and I.
If you are thinking of having a water softener fitted I recommend WE Softeners a family run business who has time for you. March 2017

Awesome Service

Hi just a big thank you for the good job Bart did fitting our new wonderful water softener Oh its so good,bubbles everywhere !! we noticed a difference within 3 days but now its amazing,clean kettle no stained cups from my black tea and so much more.So thank you both for a very good service, highly recommended. Thank you .

Hilary Sargent, Westbury

Bubbles everywhere....

I had been living in the mountains in France for twenty five years, where I enjoyed all the benefits of beautiful soft water.
In January 2017 I moved to an apartment in Bradford on Avon, I cannot describe the change I experienced in the water. It was so hard, I was using lots of washing up liquid to create any sort of lather which was very little. I had to use lots of detergent in my washing machine to clean my clothes. My hair and skin were dry and hard very quickly, I just didn’t want to take a bath or wash my hair.
A water softener I thought I wonder if that would help. I discussed it with my friend who said they had a water softener and it would certainly help. I rang the West of England Water softener company, they were extremely helpful, I stressed I could not go on any longer with this hard water. They came to my rescue and installed an excellent water softener into my bathroom.
I have since enjoyed the benefits of lovely soft water, my baths are now a pleasure, my skin is soft and my hair back to being soft and manageable. I use hardly any dish washer or detergent with improved results.
I am delighted I had a water softener installed it has changed my life back to what I was used to in the mountains.
If I had to choose between new furniture and a water softener for my new home it would definitely sit on the floor and have a water softener, thank you to the west of England water softener company for transforming my life, they conducted all the work in a very professional manner.
Thank you Again West of England.
Mags Foster.

19/03/2017

Love my Kinetico Water Softener

Bart and Dan (the installers) arrived promptly. They worked quietly and methodically and had the installation finished within 4 hours.(The whole day had been allocated for this).
After, they left the area clean and tidy.
We are now benefiting from soft water with no more build up of lime scale. March 2017

Water Softener Installation

No hard sell, just excellent explanation and demonstration. Fitters brilliant. All staff helpful, and results first class. Can we say more!
Bryan, Melksham March 2017.

Our Water Softener

From the demonstrations in the shop right the way through to the fitting West of England were just brilliant in their knowledge and the customer contact. All work in the house was carried out in a very professional manner and the product is just superb. Kevin – Holt

How did we ever live without a water softener

We experienced a fantastic service from West of England Water Softeners. The product was installed quickly and professionally with no mess. The softener was running immediately and we could see the benefits within two days. Our skin feels softer, after washing our clothes are softer, we are certainly using less products such as washing up liquid and shampoo and we are definitely looking forward to the decrease in limescale.
We would thoroughly recommend this business to anyone considering buying a water softener.

Abbie Northeast

Fantastic Job

If you live in a hard water area, then you need a water softener! The best company is The West of England Water Softeners. The service is wonderful from the survey to the installation. Every stage is explained from the survey to the installation. Any queries by phone or email are answered promptly. The after service is very good. Salt can be delivered or you can collect at the office in Holt, Wiltshire. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and really know their products. I have used this company for nearly ten years.
I no longer have peeling skin, rough clothes and towels, and scum on the tea. Washing products last longer now, so I save money. The water tastes better to drink out of the tap. I am delighted with the difference my water softener has made. I moved house and had a water softener fitted in my new kitchen.
I was the first person to have the new Kinetic Premier Model fitted and it is very smart and more efficient than the first model in my old house. I use less salt now, so save more money.
Once you have a water softener, you wonder how you ever managed without one?! I love mine!
So don’t suffer if you live in a hard water area!

Rita Clayton

Love My Soft Water

WE softeners recently replaced our redundant water softener. We were delighted with every aspect of their work.Service was friendly and highly efficient. The installation which was difficult because of the problems in removing the old softener was skilfully carried out.
The softener is now working perfectly. We would strongly recommend this Company.
W Jameson Hilperton

Excellent Supplier

We were so impressed; helpful, friendly and efficient. The entire process could not have been smoother both for us and my elderly parents. We would recommend West of England Water Softeners to any one.
Ruth – Chippenham

Thank you West of England Water Softeners.

We had a Kinetico 2020c water softener installed by W.E Softeners and the whole experience from sales to fitting was superb , quality product and very professional installed by Bart .

Mark & Tina , Calne

water softener

The products themselves have been superb.

One final point I’ve searched extensively for the cheapest supplier of salt but have yet to find one cheaper than these guys.

Highly recommended.

Craig - Melksham

Thank you so much. Will definitely recommend staff and product.

Chris - Broughton Gifford

We love West of England Water Softeners. They are so helpful and I know that they are local, reliable and installing a top quality brand.

Kevin - Trowbridge

Sales supply and fitting carried out to a great professional standard.

Chris - Broughton Gifford

It is great to see that good British workmanship is not dead. We had our water softener fitted yesterday and Bart the plumber did a brilliant job. He is a conscientious workman and tidied up as he went so there was no mess whatsoever. He explained what he was doing throughout the process and answered any questions we asked then gave us a thoroughly detailed explanation of the workings of the softener after fitting. He is also a very nice chap.

Roger Hathway

Great service from sales to the installation Thank you.

Steve

We had a water softener and a Quooker tap fitted at the same time almost a year ago. We thought the installation might be difficult but as it turned out it was all done within a day and completed neatly and efficiently. There were a couple of teething problems which to be fair were more to do with our weak water supply rather than the products but nonetheless these were almost immediately rectified at no cost or quibbling – impressive service these days.

The products themselves have been superb. The softened water is a joy and the savings on cleaning products significant. As for the Quooker tap – we will never ever be without one. Its utility is limited only by your imagination and despite the cost outlay we saved over a 150 in gas and electricity so far by comparing utility bills prior to installation . But even if the savings were minimal they are still worth it for the convenience alone. One final point I’ve searched extensively for the cheapest supplier of salt but have yet to find one cheaper than these guys.

Highly recommended.

Craig - Melksham

If you are a WE Softener customer please leave your testimonial here