W.E. Softeners | Water Softeners and Accessories for the West of England

Our Reviews

If you are an existing W.E.Softener customer, please leave your review here

Great company to deal with

We had a Kinetico water softener installed last week, after Barts initial survey of our water system we agreed a plan of action. and Bart did the instalation himself and did a very tidy job.we are very pleased with resulting soft water and would highly recomend this company to anyone thinking of buying a water softener.

Nov 2019

Terry Ponting

A great experiance !

A great experience from start to finish.
Dan was very polite and professional, he even managed to fit our softener under the sink by some expert plumbing. He was also very helpful and was able to answer all our questions.
Thank you to you all at WE Softeners.

Nov 2019

Terry and Margaret Allaway

Excellent service from a local company

I can’t recommend this local family run business enough. Nothing was too much trouble service was excellent product is amazing would thoroughly recommend.

Oct 2019

Jacqui cooper

New water softener fitted

Dan, who fitted our new water softener was very efficient, diligent, and left no mess when he was working.

Dan fully explained the workings of the system after installing the softener, in less time than anticipated.

If I was in business, Dan would be the type of person that I would employ.. He is a very good ambassador for W.E. Softeners Ltd.

Oct 2019

Royston Russett

New Softener

Very efficient replacement of an old softener.
Full flow restored.
Your engineer Dan did a great job very quickly
Thank you

Oct 2019

Alan Pugh

Should have bought one years ago!

From start to finish the whole process was faultless. Bart undertook a home survey after our initial research online, and it was decided the cupboard under the stairs was the best position. So no kitchen cupboard space taken up at all! Saying that it doesn’t take up much room under the stairs either. The install was booked and carried out – Bart was very professional, clean and tidy and very considerate taking great care. We also had a new garden tap fitted for hard water, now we have one of each. We’ll use the outdoor soft water tap for the cars and hard water for the ponds and hot tub. The difference its making to the home is great, no more limescale and our hair and skin feel softer too. Would thoroughly recommend W.E.Softeners.

September 2019

The Betteridges

New installation

Excellent service.
Bart, the engineer, was on time, polite and a very tidy worker.
I will definitely recommend WE Softeners in the future.

Oct 2019

John V Wilford

Excellent Service

We had a new water softener installed. From the great demo in the showroom through the excellent installation, we had a smooth and professional service. Thoroughly recommended.

Sept 2019

Annette Smith

Exemplary service

Engineer Dan fitted my Kinetico water softener today. He was punctual, personable and polite. He explained clearly what his plan was, and he kept me updated with progress. He has done a clean and tidy job, and he has left me confident that I know how to manage the machine, and that I can expect years of trouble free service from it.

Sept 2019

David Wilson

Extremely pleased

Dan arrived on time, introduced himself and explained what work needed to be done. Throughout the day he kept us informed of what he was doing (very important), checking with us to make sure it would be ok and that we understood why his actions were necessary. Very polite and friendly and excellent workmanship. The shelf in the cupboard needed readjusting and he took great care in doing so. He left everything clean and tidy and made sure we understood the replenishment of the salt blocks and how the machine worked reassuring us that if we had any problems to ring the office and help would be available. Excellent all round.

Sept 2019

 

John & Christine Knott

Water Softeners

Very quick and efficient service all round, from the initial survey, to a chat in the Showroom, and today to the installation.

We were recommended to you by a neighbour and we are sure that we shall be as pleased as he is with the results.

Sept 2019

John Weiss

Excellent service

Having recently moved to Devizes from Berkshire, we were astonished at how hard the water around here is. One of our neighbours recommended W.E. Softeners as they had used them a while ago.
I must say that from first contact, we have had no complaints whatsoever. From Courtney’s first visit to discuss our requirements, to Bart actually installing the unit, everything has been faultless. They even agreed to swap a couple of bags of tablet salt for the salt blocks used in our new unit. Excellent service. I would not hesitate to recommend W.E. Softeners to anyone looking for soft water.

September 2019.

Mike Whitehead

Professional and friendly service

We are really pleased with our water softener which we had fitted 3 weeks ago. From our first telephone enquiry, to a home visit to assess the job through to completing the installation we found all the members of this company that we dealt with to be polite, friendly, and professional. This was despite the fact that our house, built in the 1700s , has always thrown up challenges when we have needed any work done. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend WE Softeners, great service, great team.

September 2019

H Hill

Happy Customer

From start to finish our experience with West of England Water Softeners has been excellent. Courtney who initially visited to Dan who fitted the water softener. We did not feel at all pressured to purchase the softener and felt really confident that a good job would be done as Courtney fully explained the process to us.
Dan is a great asset to the company. He again explained the process and was clean and tidy throughout. He was a pleasure to have in our home. Thank you for everything!!! 5 stars well deserved.

August 2019

Gillian Morris

Absolutely Fantastic Service

Wow – what an amazing experience from start to finish. From the moment we were visited, shown the best water softener for us and had everything explained, to the following communications and then to the installation. Bart was fantastic – very knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble, he was very polite, neat and tidy workmanship and an absolute pleasure to have in the house. We are thrilled and cannot recommend West of England Softeners more highly.

August 2019

Ali Martin

We moved to a new house

We moved to a new house in Devizes recently and quickly realised we needed a water softener. After a bit of research we visited the WE Softeners showroom and after a comprehensive briefing by Courtney, we invited them to come to our house for an installation assessment and to give a quotation. This assessment by Tracy further inspired confidence in this local company and we decided to select them as our supplier. Our water softener has been fitted today by Dan, who was very professional and pleasant, has done an excellent job and made a very neat installation below our kitchen sink. We do not hesitate to recommend them.

July 2019

Gordon Slater

New installation

Bart arrived on time and with enough equipment for any eventuality. The installation was faultless and was all completed by time he estimated. He ran through the workings of the softener and answered all my questions, even the stupid ones. The icing on the cake was what a nice guy a pleasure to meet him. Well done to W E Softeners, great service from a great company. Five stars all round especially Bart!

July 2019

Ed Templeman

Customer service at it’s best!

A friend recommended I go to West of England for my water softener and I am so glad she did. From Tracey promptly popping around to give me an interesting and informative demonstration of how it worked and providing a suitable quote to Dan expertly fitting it, the process was so easy. Dan was polite and courteous as well as providing all information I would need from having it installed. Great company.

July 2019

helen croft

Best thing we bought this year!

We have suffered with hard water for years living in Bradford on avon.
So when we had our boiler fitted it was recommended we had a softener fitted to protect the workings we were sold inline filters that didn’t work! And still had evidence around taps etc.
I’ve over time heard people talk about W.E Softeners in Holt and the great service they provide so I’ve taken the plunge and had the non electric unit fitted on the advise from there sales team, I wanted to write this because the service we got from start to finish was outstanding/ professional and personal from a small family business. The fitter worked in a very clean manor and was totally professional in the whole job (he was a really nice guy and very friendly) so glad we went through this unit being fitted, could tell the difference in the water almost straight away.
Think everyone must say it but wish I’d done it years ago.
Thanks team W.E softeners for everything, be in touch when I need more salt 😁

July 2019

Tim jones

Superb customer service from consultation to installation

Initial communication was a fact finding mission with the very informative Tracy. Arranged a quote, after quote decided to go ahead – quick and easy process. – installation a few days later – lovely chap, nice and friendly- very informative again, and very courteous e.g. removing shoes etc allowed me to video the technical bits. Kept me informed of timescales and what was happening during the installation. Softener is in and can feel the effects already.- skin and hair feels smoother/ softer.. would definitely recommend this product.

July 2019

Louise Chichester

A Job Well Done

After researching the market for a reputable company to install a water softener we decided to engage West of England Water Softeners based in Holt. We made the right decision. From Tracy through to the installer Dan we could not have been more delighted at the service provided. The install was done professionally and everything was explained. We would not hesitate in recommending this company to anyone considering having a water softener installed.

July 2019

Richard Matthews

Water softener installation

water softener installation

Had a water softener system installed Thursday 18th july by a guy called Dan. Brilliantly installed with no mess and hard working guy that didn’t stop all day. Thank you W.E Softeners and especially Dan. Explained everything that he had done installing the system and how it all works. Would highly recommend W.E.Softeners. Thanx again

July 2019

Darren jenkins

Replacement Water Softener

We were very pleased with the service we got from Dan today. He was very efficient in his work & explained everything we needed to know. We are looking forward to soft water & the lack of limescale in the future.

July 2019

Richard Payne

Excellent service from Dan the installer

We have just had the Kinetico Premier Compact system installed by Dan today.

We selected W.E. Softeners primarily due to Dan’s initial visit where he explained how the system would operate and what work would be involved to replace our old failing unit (not Kinetico).

Amy in the office then managed the install admin efficiently and Dan returned 2 days after we booked the installation. Dan completed all the work quickly and with minimum disruption.

He has left us feeling confident that we made the right choice and that the system will work as required.

So far our experience with the team from W.E. Softeners has been very positive and we would recommend both Dan and the company.

July 2019

Ian Wingate

TRICKY JOB, WELL EXECUTED

Our water inlet has, due to several extensions and various alterations of layout, found itself buried inside a cavity wall with only a tiny door to access the stop cock and nowhere near the kitchen sink. Other firms could only suggest taking up all the upstairs floors and rerouting the water supply back to the kitchen, however Bart (I think) came up with a very innovative solution, the only snag was it meant the softener would be in the dining room, but as the Kinetico compact wasn’t very big we thought we could build a cupboard around it and integrate it into a bookcase. I think it was Bart and Dan who came to install the softener, they had to work in very cramped conditions in this tiny space but managed to install the softener successfully and so far we are very pleased with it. It was in the end a little larger than we thought it would be due to having to be raised up on a stool to accommodate the pipe work. But we are still pleased to have a working softener.
The salt blocks are also available from Holt and are in fact cheaper than Amazon even if they deliver, good service all round.
Photo attached of how we fitted it in. 27/06/2019

Geoffrey & Cynthia glover

Fitter arrived on time assessed

Fitter arrived on time assessed the job carried out the work efficiently, showed me how to load the salt & left the kitchen clean & tidy.
Job well done.
thankyou

john collings

Excellent Service, Good Product

I wasn’t sure we had room for a water softener. A visit from Tracy showed us how it could be done and Dan installed it exactly as described with a minimum of disruption. The whole thing was very straightforward.
We have had the softener for a month now and can see a clear difference in the quality of the water and decrease in the use of soap and detergents. The machine looks after itself with no need for an electrical supply, just some more salt every few weeks.
Throughout, the service from WE Softeners has been excellent.

Peter Brookes

professional service!

Great service from the team from start to finish.
Everything was explained before purchase.

Installation works was painless, tidy and 100 % professional, as was the softner unit.

If you are considering a system ,then dont hesitate to contact this company.
Absolute pleasure all round with no pressure to purchase!

Well done W.E Softeners,

Mr & Mrs Whistance
Warminster.

Tony & Rachel

Fantastic reinstall service

Hello,
I would just like to say a very big thank you to Dan for all his hard work with reinstalling my water softener yesterday, he worked very hard and nothing was to much trouble, he also had good tips for saving water, very knowable of the product. His work was neat and tidy and showed me how it worked and was installed.

Many thanks again Dan 🙂

Ant Freer

Excellent Service

We booked a fitting day which was simple to do after the company had surveyed where we wanted to fit the unit .
The fitter arrived on time and was polite and efficient in fitting the water softener and then explaining its function .
Our shower and bath no longer have the telltale scum marks .
The arrangements and associated service were excellent .
Thankyou .We look forward to many years of soft water . April 2019

Nigel and Julia Fox

Five stars all round!

WE Softeners installed our Kinetico softener just over two months ago. Love it. Five stars all round!
Tracey’s visit to our home left us fully understanding the mechanics without the slightest pressure or fudging. We took a few days to decide on the location from a choice of two where we had talked pros and cons. A week later Dan installed our machine very neatly and left our pipework better than it was before. Since then we have luxuriated in wonderful soft water and have been liberated from cleaning sinks, taps, showers and loos very frequently. I think our washing is cleaner also. It took only about a week to ten days for the full effects to be experienced. More economical on salt than I expected. Talked about it so much two of our neighbours have had them installed! April 2019

Helen Carmel

A Water Softener for our new home

Having had water softeners for over 20 years in our old home we were keen to have another after moving to Wiltshire. WE Softeners answered all our questions satisfactorily and within a few days an engineer came and installed a very neat unit in our garage. We are now experiencing the benefits of properly foaming soap and laundry liquids and, hooray, no more white marks on every bit of shower, kitchen and bathware. Very pleased! April 2019

Derek Gair

professional service

Had the premier kinetico non electric system put in recently .
Great advice from Tracey on the consultation, answering all questions in simple terms.
Bart (the installer)
Was very explanatory , courteous and tidy.

In summing up,
We would totally recommend this company to anyone considering a softener. April 2019

Tony whistance

Satisfied of Bradford-on-Avon

Bart and Dan turned up on time, a few minutes early even, and we’re fully prepared for work as soon as they arrived.
They met the unusual challenge of our house, with the stop cock in the living room (!) and successfully installed the water softener under the sink in the kitchen.
They let no problem beat them, they remained cheerful and hopeful at all times (!) and completed the job with the minimum of mess which they themselves cleared up.
Could not be more pleased 😀. April 2019

Tim Storey

Perfect

Dan arrived on time, worked until the job was complete and cleaned up. Very efficient and friendly, Dan then explained the new unit thoroughly. Very neat and tidy installation under the sink. I’d recommend Wesofteners and Dan the installer any time. Very pleased! Marche 2019

Margaret Robins

Perfect service

Perfect service from the pre sale visit to explain the options and advantages to completing the installation. Dan the fitter was excellent and made sure we had what we wanted. Amy in the office was very polite and efficient. We are already seeing the benefits of the softner. Thank you very much. Feb 2019

Lawrence Purkiss

Friendly and knowledgeable service

We had two visits by Courtney and one by Bart in advance of installation to explain how the softener and separate water filter could be arranged. This company demonstrates a highly professional, experienced and friendly approach and was committed to making our installation work well for us. Responses were very quick (eg for the quote and for the date of installation). On the day of installation, we were impressed by the efficiency and great friendliness of the team. Everything went according to plan and there was no mess. We were given a clear induction into how the two systems worked and were maintained. The only thing we had to do was to choose a new tap which we needed, make a bit of space in the utility room and under the sink and to be there for the start and finish of the job. Very satisfied! Feb 2019

Chris Born

A very satisfied customer

The whole process, from visiting the showroom to having our water softener fitted was very professional.
I was impressed by the time keeping of both Tracy and Dan who arrived punctually at the time promised.
Dan was a very careful and tidy worker and it was a pleasure to receive him into our home. Thank you for your attention to detail and for a clear explanation of the workings of the device. Feb 2019

Howard Topper

Couldn’t be better

From the initial survey to the finished installation, the job was perfectly executed. The service, efficiency and courtesy of all concerned, was 5 star. I have no hesitation in wholeheartedly recommending WE Softeners. Feb 2019

Graham Tarrant

Excellent service and product. Brilliant engineer

From the initial visit of the customer adviser to the final fitting of the water softener the process was very smooth. Excellent advice and information was given which helped us choose the product. The fitting of the water softener was handled very efficiently and the engineer fully explained each stage. The engineer approached the placement of the softener in a thoughtful way and completed the fitting and pipework in a very tidy manner. I would recommend this company to family and friends. Jan 2019

Laurence Rogers

Change of Water Softener

WE softeners changed my electrical powered salt tablet softener to a Kinetico non-electrical block salt softener.
The quotation and work schedule from the Holt office was as requested and reasonable. The installation engineer arrived on time expeditiously carried out the work , explained fully how to operate the system. kept the work area clean and tidy, and removed all of the redundant material.
It was also encouraging that the bags of salt tablets I had left over was exchanged for bags of salt blocks without issue. All in all an excellent service. Jan 2019

Mr Peter Meddings

First Class Service

My wife and I would like to compliment you on the excellent service you have just provided to us. Our old softener was malfunctioning late last week and within a couple of hours of calling Tracy on Friday morning Dan had arrived to disconnect it so that we had no further issues with it over the weekend. He then came back early on Monday morning to fit and reposition a brand new softener completing the whole job by lunchtime. We were both very impressed with the quality of Dan’s workmanship which we would be happy to recommend to our family, friends and any potential customers. Thank you all for your much valued help in responding to our situation so promptly and efficiently. Jan 2019

Jeremy Alexander

a JOB VERY WELL DONE!

From your very first visit to us to demonstrate the Kinetico product to installation of the unit itself your firm can pat yourselves on the back for a task extremely well done. We are indeed satisfied customers so pat on your back from us as well! Jan 2019

Howard Fagan

Replacement water softener

After twenty years of service, my original Kinetico softener died after a trouble free life.!
I went to WE Softeners to replace it and could not recommend the company enough.
The staff are knowledgeable, polite and extremely helpful. Dan, the engineer, who fitted the new softener was quick, efficient and polite; he explained how to keep the softener serviced with salt and what to do if there was a problem. The company also supply the block salt which they deliver. If you’re thinking of getting a water softener, I would recommend WE Softeners. Jan 2019

pam steward

Very Impressed

I had my water softener installed yesterday and at every stage of the process from initially contacting the company, through to a visit from Tracey who explained the working of the system and the installation by Dan, I have been very impressed by the service which I have received. This is clearly a company who care about the product and the customers. Dec 2018

Catherine Langdon

Fantastic Service

We recently had a new Kinetico Premier water softener installed. The service provided by West of England Water Softeners was excellent in every respect. Communication was clear and timely. The installation was carried out carefully and professionally. We have no hesitation in recommending West of England Water Softeners. Dec 2018

David Hanks

Replacement Water Softener

Our old Kinetico has given us good service over the past 20 years, but has decided it has had enough. It was only a couple of days ago that I contacted West of England Water Softeners to arrange a call-out. They made a visit to us this morning and confirmed the problem, giving us options for attempting a repair or replacing the system. Given the age of the old Kinetico I decided to cut our losses and go for a replacement. This they managed to obtain and replace the same day – amazing. The speed of service has been excellent and the man who made the house call was professional, courteous and very informative. I would certainly use West of England Water Softeners again, without hesitation. May 2019

Eric Harvey Mitchell

Excellent installation service

Thanks so much for the excellent work in installing our water softener and explaining it all to us.

Dec 2018

Janet Donbavand

New softener installed

Bart came and installed the new softener for us. He was meticulous about the job and we are delighted with it.

First-class service and workmanship.

Richard Wardell-Yerburgh

Great service!

I wasn’t sure I had space for a water softener so WEsofteners came round to see and explained what they could do. I discovered there was space and made arrangements to have a softener fitted. Bart arrived on time, explained what he was doing, answered all my questions, worked really hard and made an excellent , neat job of it. I am delighted!

Sept 2018

Supply and installation of water softener

From initially visiting the showroom through to the home survey and installation, we were very pleased with the service we received. Very reliable, helpful and efficient from beginning to completion of work. We are very satisfied with the quality of work. Dan arrived on time and was very helpful and courteous at all times.

First class

Excellent throughout the whole process. A great company giving a first class service.

August 2018

Excellent Service

Following a call for help after our 20 year-old softener began misbehaving, the fault was analyzed, the old device condemned and a new softener fitted all in one day. Faultless service from a charming and helpful employee (Dan) and company. Thank you very much.

July 2018

Softening Wiltshire water

Helpful and efficient service. Altered shelves to fit around the new softener and left the kitchen very tidy after fitting. The running of the new softener was carefully explained. Many thanks.

Nick S July 2018

So impressed

So impressed with the whole process. My softener was installed by Dan to very high standard. Very tidy installation. The softener its self is amazing. It has made a massive difference to the whole house and plus I am able to drink the water. Can’t taste any it.
Only regret is that I didn’t get this sooner.

Ian Steeple Ashton. June 2018

Good service

We recently has a softener fitted and we are very happy with a prompt and efficient service.

May 2018

Another happy customer

We decided to use WE Softeners after recommendations from friends and were not disappointed. The service received from Tracy and team was excellent and the softener has made a big difference. Thank you very much.

Andrew - Bradford on Avon June 2018

Kinetico premier compact

The young man who came to install the water Softener was very polite and professional. He did an excellent job also on rebuilding my 2 shelves back in the cupboard. We have noticed an immediate difference in the water. I genuinely Would highly recommend and believe it’s worth the expense.

Julie Sykes Trowbridge May 2018

Excellent service

Having moved to Calne from Dorset and having had a water softener in our previous property, it was one of the first items on our list to be done. From the initial meeting to completion of the work the service provided could not be faulted. Thank you for an excellent, hassle free, job.

Denise and Kenneth Calne May 2018

First Class Service

We received first class service from start to finish. We now no longer need to descale, or viakal sink-tops and shower screens. money well spent.

April 2018

Fantastic

Had our Kinetico water softener in March. Right from the initial visit through to the fitting we have had fantastic service from this company. The two fitters Bart & Dan did a great job and left everything clean and tidy.
Very pleased with the results it’s so nice to have lovely soft water.
Would highly recommend anyone having a water softener to use this company.

Richard & Maggie Bath. April 2018

What a Great Bit of Kit

Thanks to all the Team for an efficient service and installation. the guys doing the installation with the little help from Roxy the Jack Russell were excellent and very professional. It has made such a difference to all our appliances, wish we had done it a long time ago. Thank you for all your help and advice.

Teresa & Terry Very Hard Water Calne April 2018

Kinetico Water Softener

This is our first experience of owning a water softener and we’re very happy with it, a great decision made. Chippenham is such a hard water area so it makes a big difference, the water is soft and my ezcema has improved too. We had ours fitted on 09/03/18 and the service and fit were very friendly and professional. It wasn’t an easy job getting the unit under the sink but they managed it very tidily. Thanks Bart and Dan. We highly recommend you as our nextdoor neighbours did for us. Keep up the good work chaps.

March 2018

Fantastic service

Having owned a Kinetico softener for 25 plus years,we found a new one was needed one phone call for a home consultation price agreed,fitted the same day ,wow what result!!!
Dan the fitter was brilliant ,very tidy and meticulous with his work. Couldn’t ask for more!

Mr & Mrs Warren Frome Somerset March 2018

Excellent service

When we decided to have a water softener fitted we asked around our friends for recommendations. Several of them recommended W.E.Softeners and we can see why. From the initial visit to the instillation we have been very impressed by the professionalism of this family run company. We are enjoying the benefits of having soft water. Just wish we’d taken the plunge years ago.

Nicky - Chippenham March 2018

thanks

A new softener fitted today. A good team, efficient and quick. It’s amazing what tea and coffee can do !!

John Querzani March 2018

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND SERVICE

We had moved house and needed anew water softener. We chose W .E. Softeners Ltd, a family managed business selling and service kinetico softeners. From my initial phone call through to site survey, installation We have received helpful, professional, friendly advice and service. A job well done. I wish more companies were as efficient.

John Roberts. Feb 2018

PURCHASE AND INSTALLATION OF WATER SOFTENER

The West of England Water Softeners installed our Kinetico softener very efficiently and quickly with no fuss or bother. They were clean and tidy and we would recommend them to any potential customers.

The Kinetico is a superb piece of equipment and hides away neatly under the sink. Washing plates and clothes is so much easier as the water lathers much more effectively. Once you have a water softener you find that the showering or bathing experience is something different. The softened water seems to caress you!!

We have had a Kinetico machine before and we contracted WE Softeners to install one in our new house as we would never again want to be without one.

MHDD, Devizes Feb 2018

Very satisfied customer

After having a water softener for nearly 20 years we were dismayed when it broke down and was irrepairable. On contacting W of EWS they were able to install a new Kinetico machine for us within a week . The engineers were quick, efficient, clean and very polite and we would definitely recommend this Company to anyone interested in buying a water softener.

Home owners in Buckland Dinham, Frome Feb 2018

W.E. Softener Ltd Demonstration & Installation.

From the demonstration to the installation, W.E. Softeners Ltd were very professional. Courtney talked us through the benefits of a water softener and given the limitation on space, where best to install the appliance and how it would be plumbed in.
Brad and Dan, were punctual, courteous, and got on with the work in a very efficient manner, which caused us very little disturbance. On completion they tidied up after themselves and then took us through the operation of the system. The whole thing was painless and I would recommend them to anyone contemplating the installation of a water softener.
Gill & Michael Lloyd Evans.

Sandy Lane. Jan 2018

so pleased

so pleased with the water softener wish we had it done years ago .
a hughes trowbridge wilts.
if you live in a hard water area like we do, it is life changing .

Jan 2018

Brilliant Product and 1st class Service

Excellent service all round. Explanation of system and demonstration of the water in the showroom was thorough, site survey promptly and all booked in for a few weeks after. Turned up when scheduled on each occasion, quick clean installation, took a morning. Machine needs very little space and takes half of my under sink cupboard in the utility, still room for the dustpan and brush and rubbish sacks. I have a tank in the roof so took about 3 days to notice a difference in the water. The texture of the water is completely different and oddly noticed the change half way through a shower on day 3! The water does not taste very different and the teenagers have not complained so it must be fine. New kettle not furred up at all and so much easier to clean the bathroom. Shampoo and washing powder really does go much further. I have debated for years about getting one and gone through kettles and washing machines at quite a rate in our very hard water area. Cant recommend both the machine and the company highly enough. PS their salt block price is cheaper than Amazon too !!

Caroline Trowbridge

Water softener

I was very happy with the friendly, polite and helpful service provided. I would definitely recommend this family company.

Jan 2018

Installation of new water softener

My new water softener was installed today. The service was excellent. The installers were very helpful, courteous and pleasant. Everything was left clean and tidy on their departure. Five stars please.

Virginia Judkins Heddington. Jan 2018

MANY THANKS TO W.E. SOFTENERS LTD FOR INSTALLED WATER SOFTENER

GREAT SERVICE FROM A REALLY EFFICIENT TEAM. AN HONEST, DECENT COMPANY WHO INSTALLED A WATER SOFTENER ON TIME AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE OUTCOME.

WOULD THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SMALL BUSINESS WHO STILL MAINTAIN HIGH STANDARDS THAT ARE SADLY, NOT ALWAYS EVIDENT IN THE TODAY’S WORKPLACE.

M LOOEN BATH JAN 2018

Kinetico premium water softener

I am very pleased with my water softener, it is working beautifully and I can see and feel the difference in the water.

Gillian Durbin

What a good bunch!

We called WE, who confirmed our suspicions that our old softener had finally ‘died’
( having completed at least 20 years service, probably nearer 30 ). Tracy came out on 17th. November and talked us through the merits and associated costs of a replacement, checked our water hardness ( 9 on a scale of 10 ) and water pressure and we bit the bullet and opted for the Kinetico compact. The installation was done today, 23rd November, by Dan and Bart – both very knowledgeable and personable guys… and clean, efficient installers. Totally delighted with WE and all its personal. Highly recommend them.

Don’t think about it just do it.

Prior to deciding to have a water softener installed we received a recommendation from a friend who purchased theirs from West-of-England Softeners and once other people knew about our intentions they too gave us the same recommendation.
The welcome at the business address was friendly and knowing it was a family run business you actually felt as though you were treat as one of the family.
The survey carried out by Tracy and the installation carried by Bart was an extension of the friendliness and commitment to satisfy their customer’s needs.
We are delighted with the product and we will also pass on our recommendations to others. I do believe that all new build properties built in an area of hard water should at least be provided an opportunity by the builder for purchasers to have a water softener installed.

Larry & Muriel St Croix. November 2017

GREAT SERVICE

FROM TRACY WHO DID THE SURVEY AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING IN GREAT DETAIL TO PAUL (BART) WHO FITTED THE SOFTENER WHERE WE WANTED IT NOT WHERE IT WAS EASY FOR HIM AND LAST BUT NOT LEASED AMY WHO EASED US THROUGH THE PAPERWORK THE WHOLE TEAM WERE FRIENDLY AND MADE THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE PAINLESS

MATTHEW AND CHRIS CLARKE MELKSHAM - Oct 17

Great service and communication

Great service and communication from order completion of works. Friendly installation team and very tidy. Many thanks W E Softeners. October 2017

Nick Denning, Procol Ltd

Job well done

Bart and Dan arrived full of the joys of spring and throughout the installation were courteous, considerate, tidy and extremely efficient. They were replacing a very old water softener and Courtney had been out to assess the situation before the boys came to instal the latest gizmo! At the end, Dan explained the set up before they left and made sure that I understood the system. It is, in fact, extremely simple, so no worries. It is also a very smart device and a shame it is not out in the open to be seen and admired

Linda @ Bratton Sept 2017

Job well done

Friendly and efficient. Cannot fault the service and delighted with results. They’ve turned us into softies!

Richard Wyatt. Ferndale Road, Lower Swainswick. Bath. Sept 2017

An Efficient and Courteous Service

I am very pleased with my water softener and the service that I received. I was recommended the best softener for my needs and then given a price on the spot. The men who installed the equipment were very informative and helpful. They carried out the work quickly, efficiently and with great courtesy. I would be pleased to recommend.

Sept 2017

Great service from start to finish

After much research I opted for Kinetico Premier Compact Softener. Tracey from WE Softeners came out to scope the work and explained what was involved. She picked up on my concern that I thought the installation would be more challenging than the norm, but assured me Bart would create minimum disturbance and would find a solution so not too spoil the layout and cupboard space of my recently fitted kitchen. Bart and Dan turned up as planned and within 30mins had a plan! I don’t know how they did it, but the result was first class. I had visions of kitchen units being removed to gain access to the hidden pipes, but Bart magically made the necessary connections and fitted the required valves in the under sink cupboard in a very neat and professional way. An additional bonus was that Bart created an isolation point for the water supply under the sink for easy access whereas before I had to remove the kick plate and lie on the floor stretching my arm under the cupboard to turn off the water supply!

Everything was left clean and tidy and you wouldn’t have known they’d been. Dan explained the workings of the water softener for me and what maintenance was required – none with the exception of replenishing the salt!

I’m extremely satisfied with the softener , the quality of service received from start to finish, and, the exceptional workmanship. I have no hesitation in recommending WE Softeners.

Nigel - Chippenham August 2017

18 Birch Close, Corsham

We were very pleased with the whole process from start to finish.
The presentation of the estimate by Courtney was clear and concise, Delivery and installation was spot on time and completed
with the minimum of disruption.Everything left clean and tidy.
Operating instructions were thoroughly explained by Matt.
We would be happy to recommend W.E Softeners if called upon
Thanks for a job well done
August 2017

Stephen and Catherine Puleston Corsham Wilts.

New water softener

A very professional service, from choosing which softener to buy to installing it. Would definitely recommend this efficient, friendly family business.

Mrs Adams, Bath

An excellent job

After 25 years I felt it was time to replace my Kinetico water softener! It was fitted on time, on budget and a very neat job. Highly recommended. Thank you.

Excellent – highly recommended

The staff willingly gave their time and expertise to help us select the right water softener, taps and water filter system for our needs. The installation is very neat and was carefully done. From first contact to follow up courtesy telephone call, the service can only be described as excellent. Everyone involved was extremely pleasant and helpful. We have no hesitation in highly recommending W.E. Softeners Ltd.

Mr and Mrs A, Calne - July 2017

Excellent service

Having used WE Softeners to supply salt for many years, when the time came to replace our water softener we naturally turned to them. Their service from initial advice through survey to installation was excellent.

David Couzens Melksham August 2017

Water softener

Very impressed from our first visit to the showroom to the installation. Very friendly and informative about the product at the showroom, and when Paul arrived to install the appliance he was very friendly and worked efficiently and gave us a lot of information.
Would definitely recommend W.E. Softeners Ltd

Mr & Mrs Franklin Westbury. July 2017

West of England water softner installation

I had my water softener installed about 2-3 weeks ago. Both Bart and Dan were diligent and courteous and spent around 6 hours adjusting the utility sink and washing machine outlets so that the double unit could fit neatly in the under-sink cupboard. They also went above and beyond to ensure there was a further pipe that could provide hard water into the separate kitchen via a duct to the roof space if I wanted to connect this at a later date.

I chose this company for the Kinetico technology and also to support local business. In addition their close proximity meant any help (if needed) and purchasing further salt blocks would be environmentally friendly.

I am pleased with the significantly reduced amounts of soap/detergent/washing up liquid needed and the limescale deposits. Definitely a sound investment for a long term gain.

May 2017

Good product and impressive installation

We are extremely satisfied with the water softener so efficiently installed by Bart and Dan. They worked very hard to ensure the pipe work was laid as neatly and unobtrusively as possible which was very tricky and kept us informed constantly. They were extremely neat, tidy, professional and cheerful to boot and the follow up was again very professional. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them and the water softener which has made such a difference.

The Pipes at Hilperton. May 2017

Softener procurement and installation

Recently moved into the area (Bromham) and became rapidly aware of the hard water so water softener was on the list. A neighbor recommended WE Softeners so we called in to arrange a quotation. The demonstration in the office was repeated at our home when the quotation was given. No hard sell (forgive the pun!), engineer came to discuss installation issues. Day of installation went well, engineers were pleasant, polite and efficient and kept us informed of progress. Post installation brief was clear and work areas were left clean and tidy. No hesitation in recommending this company.

Tricia Boyd May 2017

Awesome Service

I have had the privilege of having WE Softners fit a water softener in my new home.
It started with both fitters turning up on time, which is always good in my books.
They explained again what was going to take place and how. They then covered my floor with rubber mats for protection.
It took about 6 hours to install the softener, with time taken to cause the minimum amount of hassle and damage to the kitchen. All pipe work has been installed like a work of art.
After the fitting and commissioning I was given a practical demonstration of how the system worked and what to do in the future. My warranty was also explained to my Wife and I.
If you are thinking of having a water softener fitted I recommend WE Softeners a family run business who has time for you.

March 2017

Bubbles everywhere….

Hi just a big thank you for the good job Bart did fitting our new wonderful water softener Oh its so good,bubbles everywhere !! we noticed a difference within 3 days but now its amazing,clean kettle no stained cups from my black tea and so much more.So thank you both for a very good service, highly recommended. Thank you .

Hilary Sargent, Westbury

Love my Kinetico Water Softener

I had been living in the mountains in France for twenty five years, where I enjoyed all the benefits of beautiful soft water.
In January 2017 I moved to an apartment in Bradford on Avon, I cannot describe the change I experienced in the water. It was so hard, I was using lots of washing up liquid to create any sort of lather which was very little. I had to use lots of detergent in my washing machine to clean my clothes. My hair and skin were dry and hard very quickly, I just didn’t want to take a bath or wash my hair.
A water softener I thought I wonder if that would help. I discussed it with my friend who said they had a water softener and it would certainly help. I rang the West of England Water softener company, they were extremely helpful, I stressed I could not go on any longer with this hard water. They came to my rescue and installed an excellent water softener into my bathroom.
I have since enjoyed the benefits of lovely soft water, my baths are now a pleasure, my skin is soft and my hair back to being soft and manageable. I use hardly any dish washer or detergent with improved results.
I am delighted I had a water softener installed it has changed my life back to what I was used to in the mountains.
If I had to choose between new furniture and a water softener for my new home it would definitely sit on the floor and have a water softener, thank you to the west of England water softener company for transforming my life, they conducted all the work in a very professional manner.
Thank you Again West of England.

Mags Foster. 19/03/2017

Water Softener Installation

Bart and Dan (the installers) arrived promptly. They worked quietly and methodically and had the installation finished within 4 hours.(The whole day had been allocated for this).
After, they left the area clean and tidy.
We are now benefiting from soft water with no more build up of lime scale.

March 2017

Our Water Softener

No hard sell, just excellent explanation and demonstration. Fitters brilliant. All staff helpful, and results first class. Can we say more!

Bryan, Melksham March 2017.

How did we ever live without a water softener

From the demonstrations in the shop right the way through to the fitting West of England were just brilliant in their knowledge and the customer contact. All work in the house was carried out in a very professional manner and the product is just superb.

Kevin - Holt

Fantastic Job

We experienced a fantastic service from West of England Water Softeners. The product was installed quickly and professionally with no mess. The softener was running immediately and we could see the benefits within two days. Our skin feels softer, after washing our clothes are softer, we are certainly using less products such as washing up liquid and shampoo and we are definitely looking forward to the decrease in limescale.
We would thoroughly recommend this business to anyone considering buying a water softener.

Abbie Northeast

The service is wonderful from the survey to the installation

If you live in a hard water area, then you need a water softener! The best company is The West of England Water Softeners. The service is wonderful from the survey to the installation. Every stage is explained from the survey to the installation. Any queries by phone or email are answered promptly. The after service is very good. Salt can be delivered or you can collect at the office in Holt, Wiltshire. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and really know their products. I have used this company for nearly ten years.
I no longer have peeling skin, rough clothes and towels, and scum on the tea. Washing products last longer now, so I save money. The water tastes better to drink out of the tap. I am delighted with the difference my water softener has made. I moved house and had a water softener fitted in my new kitchen.
I was the first person to have the new Kinetic Premier Model fitted and it is very smart and more efficient than the first model in my old house. I use less salt now, so save more money.
Once you have a water softener, you wonder how you ever managed without one?! I love mine!
So don’t suffer if you live in a hard water area!

Rita Clayton

We would strongly recommend this Company

WE softeners recently replaced our redundant water softener. We were delighted with every aspect of their work.Service was friendly and highly efficient. The installation which was difficult because of the problems in removing the old softener was skilfully carried out.
The softener is now working perfectly. We would strongly recommend this Company.

W Jameson Hilperton

whole experience from sales to fitting was superb

We had a Kinetico 2020c water softener installed by W.E Softeners and the whole experience from sales to fitting was superb , quality product and very professional installed by Bart .

Tina , Calne

Highly recommended

The products themselves have been superb.

One final point I’ve searched extensively for the cheapest supplier of salt but have yet to find one cheaper than these guys.

Highly recommended.

Craig - Melksham

We love West of England Water Softeners

We love West of England Water Softeners. They are so helpful and I know that they are local, reliable and installing a top quality brand.

Kevin - Trowbridge

Great professional standard.

Sales supply and fitting carried out to a great professional standard.

Chris - Broughton Gifford

Conscientious workman and tidied up as he went

It is great to see that good British workmanship is not dead. We had our water softener fitted yesterday and Bart the plumber did a brilliant job. He is a conscientious workman and tidied up as he went so there was no mess whatsoever. He explained what he was doing throughout the process and answered any questions we asked then gave us a thoroughly detailed explanation of the workings of the softener after fitting. He is also a very nice chap.

Roger Hathway

Great service from sales to the installation

Great service from sales to the installation Thank you.

Steve

Highly recommended.

We had a water softener and a Quooker tap fitted at the same time almost a year ago. We thought the installation might be difficult but as it turned out it was all done within a day and completed neatly and efficiently. There were a couple of teething problems which to be fair were more to do with our weak water supply rather than the products but nonetheless these were almost immediately rectified at no cost or quibbling – impressive service these days.

The products themselves have been superb. The softened water is a joy and the savings on cleaning products significant. As for the Quooker tap – we will never ever be without one. Its utility is limited only by your imagination and despite the cost outlay we saved over a 150 in gas and electricity so far by comparing utility bills prior to installation . But even if the savings were minimal they are still worth it for the convenience alone. One final point I’ve searched extensively for the cheapest supplier of salt but have yet to find one cheaper than these guys.

Craig - Melksham

First class

Excellent throughout the whole process. A great company giving a first class service.
August 2018

Supply and installation of water softener

From initially visiting the showroom through to the home survey and installation, we were very pleased with the service we received. Very reliable, helpful and efficient from beginning to completion of work. We are very satisfied with the quality of work. Dan arrived on time and was very helpful and courteous at all times.

Great service!

I wasn’t sure I had space for a water softener so WEsofteners came round to see and explained what they could do. I discovered there was space and made arrangements to have a softener fitted. Bart arrived on time, explained what he was doing, answered all my questions, worked really hard and made an excellent , neat job of it. I am delighted!
Sept 2018

If you are a WE Softener customer please leave your testimonial here